If summer comes and goes without me blogging about it, does it make a sound?

Suddenly I looked up and it was September. Summer flew by, and boy was it a hot one here in Northern Virginia. We had more 90+ degree days here than last year, and frankly I hate the heat and humidity, so to say that it limited my desire to be outside for extended periods would be an understatement! I didn’t hike, paddle, fish, or anything else nearly as much as I would have liked, but such is life.

The summer wasn’t a total waste by any stretch of the imagination. Probably the highlight of the summer was having the chance to visit St. Thomas where I checked off a bucket-list item by snorkeling around a coral reef with sea turtles! If you have the chance, I highly recommend it.

I’ll try to be back with more posts on a much more regular basis. I still have several posts in various levels of draft status so hopefully this is the start of T&T’s rebirth this fall.

Jim

Leave a Reply

